Skip to content

Fashion Advice

April 3, 2009

blue-shoe1New topic category: “Kids Say” (the darndest things).

Let me just start out with a little background info about me:  I love shoes.  I like to wear outfits that draw attention to my feet.  Today I wore a completely gray and black outfit with these really adorable royal blue patent leather slingback heels.  It was my splash of color… my simple outfit’s little “Ka-POW!”  But one student, in the nicest way possible, pulled me aside today to let me know, “Ms. Alexander, those shoes don’t match your outfit, like… at all.” I had to laugh (because, after all, that was the point of wearing them)!  And besides, the girl was wearing all black and had pink hair.  She was doing the same thing… just with her head instead of her feet!

Fashion advice from seventh graders is funny.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

