Skip to content

GarageBand ROCKS!

April 13, 2009

If you have Macs at your school and you haven’t used GarageBand yet, DO IT.  The kids love it.  I am just finishing up a Sound Design lesson where the kids created original radio plays and recorded them in GarageBand, complete with music and sound effects.  The kids had so much fun with this project overall.  Every day our class met in the lab the kids were voluntarily working on their projects before the bell rang.  All of them.  It was amazing.  The first time I heard, “Ms. Alexander, can we start?” when they walked in the door… I almost fell over.

Don’t know the program well?  Neither did I.  I asked the campus technologist to teach a class for my kids and not only did I not have to teach that day (bonus!), I learned so much about the program myself and will definitely be using it for future projects!

I just posted the details of the assignment in the “Lessons” section of this site.  Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

