Skip to content

“Hey, I could make handcuffs out of these!”

June 18, 2009

zip ties

It’s another “Kids Say” moment. I wish I had a good story for this one, but the truth is it was totally random. We were all gathering around the stage for a performance and I heard Sam shout out the revelation, “Hey, I could make handcuffs out of these!” while staring wide-eyed at a couple of zip ties he had in his hands.

Middle school kids are so delightfully random. And when they say something like that at just the right moment, you can’t help but to laugh out loud. That one made me snort.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

