Skip to content

“Ms. Alexander, take a picture of my butt!”

June 29, 2009

I have a feeling this summer is going to be full of “Kids Say” posts, as I randomly remember things my students said to me throughout the year that made me laugh (and still make me laugh now, just thinking about them).

This line was said to me by Jeff, while working on his “Project Runway” costume, where the students worked in groups to create costumes out of trash (more info on the “Lessons” page if you’re interested).  Jeff’s group was having a hard time getting their costume together.  On this particular day I had my camera with me, photographing the kids’ creative designs as they were coming together.  Jeff’s group had finally come up with something they were excited about, and the next thing I know, Jeff is waddling over to me with a trash bag stuffed with god-knows-what around his behind.  Before I could say anything he yelled out in excitement, “Ms. Alexander, take a picture of my butt!”  Everyone stopped.  Jeff sheepishly looked around and said, “Wait….  That didn’t sound right.”

But I did it anyway:

jeff's butt

(I have NO idea what this was supposed to be.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 30, 2009 5:07 pm

    Kids do say the darndest things. This is such a middle school post! Well done. Save it for his graduation open house:).

Leave a Reply

