Skip to content

That’s More Like It!

August 28, 2009

drinking fountain football

So after my tear-driven post earlier this week the clouds parted a bit and some sunlight seeped through.

I was sitting in my classroom after school let out yesterday, when all of a sudden one of my students ran into my room in full football gear, helmet and all.  He said, “Hey, Ms. Alexander!”  Thinking he needed something, I said, “Hey, Connor.  What’s up?”  The rest of the conversation went something like this:

Connor: I’m at football practice!

Me: So why aren’t you practicing football?

Connor: Oh, we’re on a water break.  Gotta go!

And he ran out of the room.

I smiled.  Now there’s that middle school dorkiness I have been missing!

I think I’m going to be OK….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

