Skip to content

Kid at Heart

September 22, 2009

goofy kidYet another “Kids Say” for you today!

I once made a joke to a friend of mine that the reason I like teaching middle school so much is that I get to be myself, because I really am a dorky middle school kid at heart.  After I made the joke I thought to myself, “Wait, that might actually be true!”

So I was dramatically twisting myself in knots around the front of my room the other day, acting like a big dork while trying to get my LCD remote to get a signal to my laptop, when one of my students said it best:

“Ms. Alexander, are you half kid or something?”

Hmmmmm….

I think I am!  *snort*  Ha ha!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

