Skip to content

Kids Say: Bun in the Oven

February 7, 2010

I am pregnant.  After I announced this wonderful news to my classes I realized a LOT of “Kids Say” posts were in my future!  Their reactions and comments have been so awkwardly hilarious, it’s hard to know where to start!  For my first “Kids Say” pregnancy post, I’m choosing a story that made my principal snort when I told her!

I am the fifth teacher to announce her pregnancy within a month.  So when I shared my news with the class, Denise (one of my most vocal students, of course) blurted out, “You teachers need to learn to control yourselves!!”

Ack!  Ummmmm….  New topic, new topic, new topic, new topic!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 12:49 am

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! And…HA! Those kids! 🙂

    How exciting for you!!

  2. March 3, 2010 11:22 pm

    This one made me snort, too! I am picturing your reaction, and can’t stop laughing. I can’t wait to read more of your tales from front.

Leave a Reply

